Please… Don’t steal this drawing!

25 Apr

I was walking home one day when I passed a charity shop and it gave my neck a run for it’s money. I did the ole 180 and realized they had a “No Robbers” sign in their front window…. what is this world coming to if you have to necessitate the need for such a sign? The next thought was quite worse… what if a sign like that actually worked???

Hope you enjoy this off-beat rendition of my inner workings!

Cheers

DD

A Dominic Durocher original

A Dominic Durocher original

Just so you know I’m not making this S#*& up… below you can find some variations on the “Please don’t Rob me!” sign!

Burglars

 

3 Responses to “Please… Don’t steal this drawing!”

  1. rosemaryhall94 April 26, 2014 at 7:30 am #

    This post is hilarious DD as are all your posts. One of these days I’ll drag myself away from my less than hilarious blog, also the dog walking and painting, to put a longer comment on yours. I do at least find the time to read your posts – they always cheer me up.

    • dduroc April 29, 2014 at 8:32 pm #

      Thanks Rosemary, your comment left a big smile on my face, no matter the length! I wish you all the best with your beautiful paintings and thanks for checking my work 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Most Ridiculous Warnings: Aviation Saftey | A Double D Way of Life - October 10, 2014

    […] If you like this post you should check out my other post on ridiculous warnings: No Robbers ! […]

Leave a Reply

