Santa’s Secret

27 Nov

This Sunday, December 1st, officially marks the beginning of advent, AKA the official religious Christmas season! No, I hate to say it, even though the Dollarstore (Or Poundland for my British contingents) has merchandise as of Oct 20th, it is NOT the official start of Christmas. But Dominic, you say, I’ve seen wreaths, I’ve heard music, it must be, it must be Christmas; Santa wouldn’t lie! Nope! Just the secular merchandising whores trying to greedily capitalize on the nostalgia of joy and generosity, of festivities past! BUT I digress! Today is not a rant!

It’s to tell you, that in order to cut down on some chaos, spending and waste, my family has decided to do a Secret Santa this year. And while breaking tradition left a nauseous feeling in the pit of my stomach (The same place that rum and egg nog should be), I soon realized the merits of such a new tradition. The idea being, instead of buying 10 so-so presents, each person buys and receives 1 great present. It allows us to really focus on the individual, get a great gift and again, get less closet stuffers / door stoppers / mattress poppers / dust collectors / space infectors / Bottom of your dressers and waste injectors!

So on that note I’d like to present to you the coolest Santa you’ve ever seen, that’s right, Santa just became cooler, and that is…. Secret Santa. I don’t why I haven’t seen this idea before but as soon as it popped in my head I knew I had to draw it! Check it out, I’m also trying a new drawing style!

Cheers

DD

A Dominic Durocher Original, the secret santa. Please do not use without written permission.

A Dominic Durocher Original, the secret santa. Please do not use without written permission.

 

Leave a Reply

